50% discount on all the course x

Chakra Yoga | Yoga for Emotional Well being

Chakra Yoga and meditation program for all | Activate your energy centers and control your mind and body with daily Yoga.

  • No Rating
  • (0 Reviews)
  • 0 User Enrolled
  • 9.99
#Yoga #ChakraYoga #Wellness #YogaforWellness

Course Content

8 sections • 7 lectures •
Root Chakra (Muladhara)

The Muladhara, or root chakra, represents our foundation. On the human body, it sits at the base of the spine and gives us the feeling of being grounded. When the root chakra is open, we feel confident in our ability to withstand challenges and stand on our own two feet. When it's blocked, we feel threatened, as if we're standing on unstable ground.

  • Location: Base of spine, in tailbone area

  • What it controls: Survival issues such as financial independence, money, and food

  • Mantra: LAM

  • Color: Red

  • Element: Earth

  • Stone: Hematite

  • Mudra: Gyan mudra or Muladhara mudra

  • Karmendriyas/Organ of action: elimination: anus

  • Jnanendriyas/Organ of sense: smell: nose (ghana)

  • Diseases due to the imbalance of this chakra: Constipation, back pain, diarrhea, piles, colitis, frequent urination, high blood pressure, kidney stones, and impotence

Sacral Chakra (Swadhisthana)

The Swadhisthana, or sacral chakra, helps inform how we relate to our emotions and the emotions of others. It also governs creativity and sexual energy. Those with a blocked sacral chakra could feel a lack of control in their lives.

  • Location: Lower abdomen, about 2 inches below the navel

  • What it controls: Your sense of abundance, well-being, pleasure, and sexuality

  • Mantra: VAM

  • Color: Orange

  • Element: Water

  • Stone: Tiger's Eye

  • Mudra: Shakti Mudra

  • Karmendriyas/Organ of action: procreation : genitals

  • Jnanendriyas/Organ of sense: Tasting :tongue (asana)

  • Diseases due to the imbalance of this chakra: uterine fibroids, pre-menstrual syndrome, irregular periods, ovarian cysts, irritable bowel syndrome, endometriosis, testicular disease, low back pain, and prostate disease

Solar Plexus Chakra (Manipura)

The third chakra, the solar plexus chakra, speaks to your ability to be confident and in control of your life. Think back to the last time you had butterflies or felt a pit in the stomach: That's the Manipura chakra at work. If your solar plexus chakra is blocked, you might feel overwhelming amounts of shame and self-doubt. Those with open sacral chakras are free to express their true selves.

  • Location: Upper abdomen in the stomach area

  • What it controls: Self-worth, self-confidence, and self-esteem

  • Mantra: RAM

  • Color: Yellow

  • Element: Fire

  • Stone: Amber

  • Mudra: Rudra Mudra

  • Karmendriyas/Organ of action: moving : feet

  • Jnanendriyas/Organ of sense: Seeing : eyes (cause)

  • Diseases due to the imbalance of this chakra: diabetes, liver disease, and gall stones

Heart Chakra (Anahata)

The Anahata, or heart chakra, is the bridge between the lower chakras (associated with materiality) and the upper chakras (associated with spirituality). As the name suggests, this chakra can influence our ability to give and receive love—from others and ourselves. Someone with a blocked heart chakra will have difficulty fully opening up to the people in their life. If someone's heart is open, they can experience deep compassion and empathy.

  • Location: Center of the chest, just above the heart

  • What it controls: Love, joy, and inner peace

  • Mantra: YAM

  • Color: Green

  • Element: Air

  • Stone: Rose Quartz

  • Mudra: Padma Mudra

  • Karmendriyas/Organ of action: grasping: hands

  • Jnanendriyas/Organ of sense: touching: skin (tvak)

  • Diseases due to the imbalance of this chakra: heart diseases, allergies, breast cancer, and problems related to the Immune system

Throat Chakra (Vishuddha)

The Vishuddha, or throat chakra, gives voice to the heart chakra and controls our ability to communicate our personal power. When it's functioning at full capacity, it allows us to express ourselves truly and clearly. Someone with a blocked throat chakra will feel like they have trouble finding the words to say how they truly feel.

  • Location: Throat

  • What it controls: Communication, self-expression, and truth

  • Mantra: HAM

  • Color: Light Blue/Turquoise

  • Element: Sound/Music

  • Stone: Aquamarine

  • Mudra: Granthita mudra

  • Karmendriyas/Organ of action: speaking: mouth

  • Jnanendriyas/Organ of sense: hearing: ears (srotra)

  • Diseases due to the imbalance of this chakra: thyroid, anorexia, asthma, bronchitis, hearing problems, tinnitus, mouth ulcers, sore throats, and tonsillitis

Third-Eye Chakra (Ajna)

As we move up the body, we're getting closer to communion with the divine. The Anja, or third-eye chakra, controls our ability to see the big picture and connect to intuition. Think of it as the eye of the soul: It registers information beyond the surface level. Visions and intuitive hits are not uncommon for someone with an open third-eye chakra.

  • Location: Forehead between the eyes (also called the Brow Chakra)

  • What it controls: Intuition, imagination, and wisdom

  • Mantra: AUM

  • Color: Dark Blue/Purple

  • Element: Light

  • Stone: Amethyst

  • Mudra: mudra of the great head/Mahasirs mudra

  • Diseases due to the imbalance of this chakra: migraine, glaucoma, cataracts, and sinus problems

Crown Chakra (Sahasrara)

The Sahasrara, or crown chakra, the highest chakra, sits at the crown of the head and represents our ability to be fully connected spiritually. When you fully open your crown chakra—something very few people ever do!—you're able to access higher consciousness.

  • Location: The very top of the head

  • What it controls: Inner and outer beauty, spiritual connection

  • Lesson: AUM

  • Color: Violet/White

  • Element: Divine Consciousness

  • Stone: Clear quartz

  • Mudra: Crown Mudra